Being Mrs. Pierce

Life as a wife, hiker, wanna-be chef, book-lover, traveler, and now, mom-to-be

Two Years March 15, 2014

Filed under: Marriage — skpierce12 @ 2:44 PM

On Monday, John and I celebrated two years of marriage, of laughter, joy, companionship, love, and–occasionally–tears. It is unbelievable to me that we wed two years ago. I still can easily recall the butterflies I experienced on our first date and the utter joy I felt at being reunited with him on Friday nights after a long week apart (John and I had a long-distance relationship from the moment we met until 2.5 months after our wedding). And yet, it feels that I have known John my whole life. It can be difficult to recall a time when his steady, warm, and (sometimes) silly presence was not there, every day of every week. A time when his hand in mine was not a source of strength and comfort. Because it is. Always.

 

Last year I also commented on the swift passage of time, at how quickly the first year of being Mrs. Pierce had gone. This rapidity of days will be true for every year of our marriage, no doubt, so I hope to simply be grateful for each day that we have together, no matter how quickly each one flies.

 

Mr. and Mrs. Pierce, March 10, 2014
059

 

Mr. and Mrs. Pierce, March 10, 2013
001

 

Mr. and Mrs. Pierce, March 10, 2012
Wedding

 

2 Responses to “Two Years”

  1. Loveta Pierce Says:

    We had so much fun with you two this past week. It is hard to believe that two years have already pasted. Y’all are such a dear couple. We love you.

  2. […] March 10, 2014 was special to John and me not only because it marked the two-year anniversary of our wedding, but it also was the official start of our spring break. (Having the exact same […]


Leave a Reply

